Town of Lyman

A Great Place To Grow

Town Departments

There are many ways that the Town of Lyman works to serve the community.  The following are the departments of the town, including a description of their main functions.  If you need information on or assistance with a particular town function or service, these sections of the website should be helpful to you. Just click on a department link to your left and get more information.



Clerk's Office: Responsible for overall city operations.  Key staff members include the Mayor, Town Clerk, and  Deputy Clerks.

Public safety: Responsible for all safety and emergency activities in the town. Staff members inlcude the Chief of Police, police officers and animal control.

Public Works: Responsible for the major utilities and infrastructure of the Town.  Staff members include the Director of Public Works and maintenance operators.